team cover pic

THE TEAM

Get to know the people who make our Club the place for kids to be!

Todd D. Trout

CEO

Todd has been at the Club for 26 years, he LOVES Cheese Pizza and has toured 23 countries playing music with his band, GAMEFACE.

tdtrout@theplaceforkids.org

Luz Trout

Director of Operations

Luz is Vegan, has 3 fur babies & enjoys baking, drawing & organizing when she’s not at the Club.

luz@theplaceforkids.org

Monica Perez

Accounts Coordinator

Monica has 7 grand kids and 1 great-grandkid! She’s been married for 45 years and was La Habra High Homecoming princesses in 1976!

accounting@theplaceforkids.org

Malia Hays

Unit Director

Is the first in her family to graduate college, loves basketball & scary movies.

malia@theplaceforkids.org

Laura Khong

Program Coordinator

Laura speaks 3 languages, is super competitive & loves board games.

laura@theplaceforkids.org

Yesenia Tellez

Program Staff

Yesenia is a fraternal twin and in her spare time she tends to her 5 chickens!

Zena Hammouri

Program Staff

Zena loves helping others almost as much as she loves basketball! She also grew up on a farm.

Bob Eastland

Program Staff

Bob has worked for the Club for over 50 years, loves the Dodgers & Dr. Pepper!

Josh Huitron

Program Staff

Josh is a very talented artist, loves to play soccer and is a car enthusiast.

Frank Genera

Program Staff

Frank collects Funko Pops and Air Jordan sneakers. He has tried almost every kind of pizza & knows all things Spider Man.

Angelica Witter

School Site Coordinator

Angelica is Jamaican, loves body art, has 6 tattoos and has lost 100 lbs!

angelica@theplaceforkids.org

Shayna Specht

Member Services Coordinator

Shayna loves Disneyland. She was a Club kid and teen, and loves to travel the world.

shayna@theplaceforkids.org

Erandy Sotelo

Program Staff

Erandy loves the Dodgers, is a Club Alumni and thinks everything is cuter in pink.

Alyshia Singh

Program Staff

Tacos are THE BEST! Purple is top tier and one day, Alyshia hopes to become a Child Psychologist.

Steven “Spanky” Spangenberg

Program Staff

Steven was a Club member as a kid and was awarded youth of the year twice. Steven also loves animals and motorcycles.